A FLEXIBLE, INNOVATIVE FORMAT

Through the blended executive-style learning format of the Executive PhD, you can complete your doctorate in three years while continuing your full-time career.

2018-2019 Immersion Dates

Orientation: Friday, August 24 – Saturday, August 25

Fall 2018: Friday, September 28 – Saturday, September 29 and Friday, November 2 – Saturday, November 3

Winter Interterm: Friday, November 30 – Saturday, December 1

Winter 2019: Friday, January 25 – Saturday, January 26 and Friday, March 1 – Saturday, March 2

Spring 2019: Friday, April 19 – Saturday, April 20 and Friday, May 24 – Saturday, May 25

Summer 2019: Friday, August 24 – Saturday, August 25

The Curriculum

Students develop mastery of research by moving from principles to processes to practices.

The Applied Research Practicum Series

The Applied Research Practicum Series prepares students for their independent dissertation. It also helps them generate original research for presentation or publication at the end of their second year.

Learn more about the ARP series

Courses

PROGRAM COMPLETION TIME

The program is designed to be completed in three years. However, the program may take longer than three years to complete if there is a delay in completing your dissertation.