Program Agenda
Morning Session Location :

8:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.

Senate Hall, Hebrew University


9:00 a.m. – 9:15 a.m. Welcome – Dr. Mark Lee Levine, Professor, University of Denver
9:15 a.m. – 9:45 a.m. Speakers: Security for Driverless Vehicles
Chen Heffer | Lecturer at the Technion & CISO at Gilad
Kobi Wimisberg
9:45 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Speaker: Driverless Vehicles and Economics
Author Rutt Bridges
10:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. BREAK
10:45 a.m. – 12:10 a.m. Speakers: Technology of Driverless Vehicles
Erez Dagan | Senior VP Advanced Development and Strategy at Mobileye
Eran Shir | CEO, Nexar
12:10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Chairs on Options for Afternoon Sessions
Afternoon Session Location :

12:30 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

Maiersdorf Faculty Club, Hebrew University

Working lunch with Eldad Shaham

1:45 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Breakout Session Choices (see below)
3:00 p.m. – 3:15 p.m BREAK
3:15 p.m. – 4:30 p.m Breakout Session Choices (see below)
4:30 p.m. – 4:45 p.m BREAK
4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m Concluding Matters
5:15 p.m. – 7:00 p.m Reception for Attendees

Breakout Choices

1.Driverless Vehicles Impact on Real Estate

·Dr. Mark Lee Levine – Professor, University of Denver’s Burns School of Real Estate & the Built Environment

·Dr. Weitzman Nagar – Senior Economist, Bank of Israel

·Elan Zivotofsky – Partner, Lazarus Group


2.Driverless Vehicles and Social Issues

·Dr. Libbi Levine Segev – Professor, University of Denver’s Business Ethics and Legal Studies Department

·Dr. Nikol Adler – Professor, Hebrew University’s School of Business

·Dr. Carmit Rapaport – Director, National Institute for Regulation of Emergency and Disaster

·Dr. Isaac Ashkenazi – International Expert for Crisis Management * Leadership and Professor at Ben Gurion University


3.Driverless Vehicles and Government Interplay

-Alma Tsur Revivo- Chief Engineer, Tel Aviv Municipality’s Planning Department

·Matan Scharf – CEO and Founder of Cycuro

·Eran Sadan – Director, Engineering Transportation Department, Israeli Police Department

·Dr. Haim Aviram – Professor of Transportation Economics, Kinneret College on the Sea of Galilee


4.Driverless Vehicles and Environmental Impact

·Ariel Sella – Managing Director, Capsula Smart Mobility at Tel Aviv University

·Dr. Eran Feitelson – Professor, Hebrew University– Geography Department & Director, Advanced School for Environmental Studies

·Orlie Dahan – Executive Director, Ecomotion

Venue Host