Select Page

The University began the formal search for a new Daniels dean in August. DU selected Korn/Ferry International as the search firm that has begun soliciting input from students, faculty, staff and other stakeholders.

DU also formed a search committee, chaired by Dr. Lynn Gangone, dean of the Colorado Women’s College. Daniels faculty members include: Drs. Don Bacon, Vaneesha Boney Dutra, Cindi Fukami, Don McCubbrey, H.G. Parsa and Lisa Victoravich. Faculty members Dr. Deborah Avant (Josef Korbel School of International Studies) and Michael Sousa, J.D. (Sturm College of Law) will join them. Committee members from the Daniels Executive Advisory Board include Barbara Grogan, Wayne Murdy and R. Scott Nycum. DU trustees serving on the committee include Margot Gilbert Frank, K.C. Gallagher and Pat Hamill.

While there is an aggressive timeline for the search, the University search committee and Daniels leadership is committed to finding the right person to help Daniels continue its climb to international prominence. We anticipate announcing the finalists by mid to late January, with campus visits in February. Our plan is to have a new dean in place before the start of the 2014 academic year.