Thinking about participating in this year’s Race & Case Competition? Here are 10 reasons why you should:

1. Résumé Booster

  • Set yourself apart from other job applicants!

2. One of a kind experience

  • Out of school, you’ll never have this opportunity again



3. Networking with other business students

  • “80% of today’s jobs are landed through networking” ABC News
  • Lifelong friends from all over the country
  • Future business partners


4. Beautiful scenery

  • Winter Park & Beaver Creek



5. Skiing

  • World class skiing locations

6. University recognition

  • Who doesn’t want to bolster their university’s name?


7. Daniels Cup and a free pair of Icelantic skis

  • Winning team receives the Daniels Cup
  • Fastest skier gets Icelantic Skis-that’s more than most college students can afford


8. Learning opportunity

  • Enhance your business ethics skills
  • Learn from other teams’ ideas and real-world situations

9. Be a part of one of the country’s premier business ethics case competition

  • 11th year and going strong!

10. A fun time!



About Race & Case Competition

Set in the stunning snowy landscape of Winter Park , CO, the Race & Case Competition hosts business students from around the country in an exclusive Alpine ski and business ethics challenge. This isn’t just your ordinary case competition; it includes conquering the rough terrain of the Rocky Mountains as well as real-world situations. Already in its 11th year, the competition will take place on January 24-25 where winners will advance to the National Race & Case Competition to compete in another cutting edge challenge.

If selected to participate in the National competition, students will compete at beautiful Beaver Creek Resort, CO on February 28th-March 1st. Not only does the winner gain bragging rights but also the Daniels Cup and a free pair of Icelantic Skis for the fastest skier. Don’t miss out on this one of a kind opportunity! Learn more and register your team here.

Universities that have been involved in the past: University of Utah; University of Colorado, Colorado Springs; Texas Christian University; University of Pittsburgh; University of South Carolina; and Colorado State University. Last year’s winner includes The University of Utah David Eccles School of Business.