Daniels alumni are movers and shakers. They are leaders and influencers in the region, the nation and the world. They innovate, they advance, they win awards and they do good work. Take a moment to catch up on the latest news about your classmates and colleagues. Are you a Daniels alum with your own news to share? Send us your updates at dcbcomm@du.edu.

Brian Lesser (BSBA 1985) was profiled in Boston Magazine about his success in the restaurant industry. He is the president and CEO of Speakeasy Hospitality Group.

Frank Bonanno (BSBA 1990)

Frank Bonanno (BSBA 1990), the award-winning chef and restaurateur, will open a food market consisting of 14 restaurants or bars operated by his company on the first floor of the Dairy Block project in downtown Denver.

Kelly Leid (MBA 1991) returned to Oakwood Homes as executive vice president for operations. Leid previously worked for six years for the City of Denver as executive director of the Office of the National Western Center and director of operations for Denver Public Schools, among other roles.

Jim Shipman (MBA 1992, JD 1991) was named president and COO of Colliers International.

Richard Walker (MBA 1994) was appointed to the Board of Directors at ServiceSource, a global leader in outsourced inside sales, customer success, and recurring revenue growth and retention solutions.

Steve Denes (MS 1995) was named associate director of capital restoration in the Airport Development & Construction group of the Greater Toronto Airports Authority in Toronto, Ontario this past spring.

Pat Linden (BSBA 1997, MSF 2001, JD 2001) joined forces with Steve Segal to open the Cherry Creek law firm Linden Segal.

Paul Murray (MBA 2000) joined Revenue Analytics as the head of hospitality.

Nilsa Guerrero-Mahon (MBA 2003) was appointed to the Board of Directors of NioCorp.

Scott Hampel (MBA 2007) joined MedeAnalytics as senior vice president for Product and Strategy.

Stephanie Sherlock (BSBA 2010)

Former LPGA golfer Stephanie Sherlock (BSBA 2010) was inducted to the Barrie Sports Hall of Fame.

CPA Practice Advisor recently named Megan (Schoenbauer) Lewczyk (BSBA, MACC, 2011) of Yaeger CPA Review to its annual list, “20 Under 40 Superstars.” The list highlights individuals who are young leaders helping advance the profession through their roles in technology, education, consulting and firm development.

Allyson Lindsey (BSACC, MACC 2014) recently joined Bright!Tax as an expatriate tax specialist, providing U.S. tax services for expatriates in more than 150 countries worldwide. Bright!Tax recently won Expat Tax Provider of the Year at both the Americas and APAC Forum for Expatriate Management Awards.

Crystal Murillo (BSBA 2015)

Crystal Murillo (BSBA 2015) won a seat on the Aurora City Council in the November 2017 election.