The advisory board members of the Department of Business Information and Analytics bring combined industry knowledge to create business intelligence experts. As a part of the BIA Advisory Board, this network of professionals aid in maintaining a curriculum that aligns with current industry needs and anticipates future trends.

John Basso

John Basso

CIO, Amadeus Consulting

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

jbasso@amadeusconsulting.com

Paul Bauer

Paul Bauer, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Department of Business Information and Analytics, Daniels College of Business

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

Bill Dodds

Bill Dodds

Director, Business Intelligence & Data, Westerra Credit Union

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

BDodds@WesterraCU.com

Carl Fitch

Carl Fitch

Daniels Alumnus, MBA | CEO, Statera, Inc.

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

cfitch@statera.com

Mark Grindeland

Mark Grindeland

Co-Founder and CEO, Altum Investments; Daniels Alumnus

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board, Strategic Issues

mark@altuminvestments.com LinkedIn

Evon S. Holladay

Evon Holladay

Vice President Enterprise Intelligence, Catholic Health Initiatives

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board, Department of Business Information and Analytics, Executives in Residence

Evon.Holladay@du.edu

W.H. Inmon

W.H. "Bill" Inmon

Principal, Inmon Data Systems

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

whinmon@msn.com

Andreas Katsaris

Andreas Katsaris

Senior Partner, Arisant LLC

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

andreas.katsaris@arisant.com

Bert Lasley

Bert Lasley

Managing Director, Business Services Computer Sciences Corporation

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

blasley@csc.com

Mary Anne Leach

Mary Anne Leach

Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer (CIO), Children’s Hospital Colorado

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

Alvin McBorrough

Alvin McBorrough

Managing Partner, OMNI Consulting Group

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

LinkedIn

Matthew Randolph

Matthew Randolph

Daniels Alumnus, MAcc, BSBA | Principal, Advisory Services, Ernst & Young LLP

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board, School of Accountancy Advisory Board

matthew.randolph@ey.com

Franklin Rios

Franklin Rios

Daniels Alumnus, EMBA | President & EVP, Luminar & Digital

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

frios@entravision.com

Brian Schade

Brian Schade

Executive Partner, Gartner Executive Programs

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

Brian.Schade@Gartner.com

Jessica Speer

Jessica Speer

University of Denver Alumna (CIS, 2006) | Director, Solution Services, Cliintel

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

jspeer@cliintel.com

Jed Summerton

Jed Summerton

Vice President Enterprise Data & Analytics, DaVita Healthcare Partners | Adjunct Faculty; Chair, Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board, Department of Business Information and Analytics

jed.summerton@du.edu

Bob Tinglestad

Bob Tinglestad

Consulting Partner, EKS&H

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

btinglestad@eksh.com

Andrew Urbaczewski

Andrew Urbaczewski, PhD

Chair, Department of Business Information and Analytics; Associate Professor

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board, Department of Business Information and Analytics

andrew.urbaczewski@du.edu | 303.871.4802 | Daniels 593 LinkedIn

Anna West

Anna West

Vice President and Manager, Published Research Group, Callan Associates Inc.

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board

anna.wagner.co@gmail.com

John Wimmer

John Wimmer

Adjunct Professer | Chief Information Officer, Xanterra Parks & Resorts

Business Information & Analytics Advisory Board, Department of Business Information and Analytics

john.wimmer@du.edu | 303.601.4087 | CV